Am I Close to My Genetic Limit?

Hi guys, I’m 24 and I’ve been training now for around 9 years pretty solidly. However about 4 months ago I had a rotator cuff operation after damaging it playing rugby. During pre and post OPP I lost a lot of muscle. However I’ve recovered quite well and it’s all piled back on since and I’m near enough back to where I was ( give or take a couple lb ) and my strength is a little off ( as you would expect )

My stats are as follows ;
5ft 8 or 173cm
14st 3lb or 200lb

I’d have a guess and say I’m around 18-20% body fat so I’m not really lean, however my abs are still kicking about there a little!
Being lean really isn’t my goal currently, I’d love to get 15st+ before I eventually cut however.

I’m all natural currently however I’m considering my first cycle this year

Translation… you have zero idea what your percentage is…[quote=“cdymz, post:1, topic:226385”]
I’ve been training now for around 9 years pretty solidly
[/quote]

Training for what specifically? Its hard to judge if you have a reached your genetic potential in that time frame unless your training has been specifically geared towards a specific goal.

Your pre injury strength level was?

1 Like

200lbs at 5’8" would be your genetic limit if you were 5% bodyfat. It’seems okay that you’re carrying bodyfat but consider:

Frank Zane competed at 185lbs contest condition 5’9", he used AAS.

CT is about your height, IDK his weight but it’s >200lbs I think. He’s 5’8".

Your genetic limit is kind of irrelevant. Are you looking for permission to use AAS from Internet strangers? You didn’t list your lifts or post pics. Why? You’re in the UK if you’re talking about stone weight, AAS is kind of legal there.

Most sources say to not use AAS unless you’re under say 15% bodyfat. Remember that every pound of fat means more aromatase enzyme converting your drugs to estrogen. Which means you need more AI.

200 lbs at 5’8" with 5% would be achieved with drugs, not naturally. :grinning:

3 Likes