Am I At Fault for Training Clients 1-on-1/1-on-3?

So Aus recently closed gyms.

Since I work as a PT, I’ve done some advertising for 1-on-1 to 1-on-3 training in parks or people’s gardens. I’m still applying sanitation guidelines, cleaning my equipment daily, staying 1.5-2m at least away from clients, providing hand sanitizer and have even considered using gloves, yet I’m being crucified online.

Am I at fault? The way I see it, I’m having no more interpersonal contact than a cashier or fast-food worker would, and I’m charging the bare minimum I can to afford fuel and textbooks for uni.

Also I see 1 to 3 clients per day, tops

Hey j4gga2,
My trainer has organised a “private” training studio in an industrial area close to the gym he normally works out of. I trained today at 11am and there was only 3 of us in the gym, and honestly at most times there would have been 5 or 6m between us.
I see no problem with continuing training at this private studio he is organising, because it will be one on one, and cleanliness is on us… clean up after yourself… shower before and after training…
Honestly I think there is less risk doing this, than going to a supermarket…
I think what you are doing is even better, as its out doors, and/or in your clients homes…
Where you from mate?? City or state?? I’m in Sydney…
Cheers,
Tim

1 Like

I’m in Brisbane, where things are slowly getting more and more locked-down.

Qld gov just released a clarification that PT’s can’t run sessions outdoors or in-residence, so I guess I’m out of a job for a while… :confused:

Oh well, things could be worse

Yeah ok, I haven’t heard that as yet…

Its crazy though, I’m in construction, and the Gov is still allowing work to continue?? I know they are trying to keep the bulk of the workforce employed, but a group of sweaty guys on a building site, is really no different to a bunch of sweaty guys training in a park??

It is what it is though…

1 Like