Am I an ass?

Okay… This subject is on the subject of women. If you’re a T-man, pretty decent in his physique, well educated, and fairly good looking; is it WRONG of me to not be attracted to a woman unless she is deeply involved w/ my type of lifestyle(active/weight training (and hopefully looks damn good from it?))? I mean, come on guys, our standards for our one-night-stands, and friends-with-benefits and what/not are lower than what our standards for a girlfriend are. I’m not saying that looks are everything, but they’re important for me to get started on. THEN I must find the emotional connection thingy that makes relationships last… Am I so wrong for wanting that from a GIRLFRIEND?

Nope, nothin’ wrong with that at all. My boyfriend and I share alot of common interests. We also train together, and sometimes we even read T-Mag together. He’s a chef and I’m an artist - so there’s a creative interest as well.

I know there are still people who believe in the "opposites will attract". But while that may occur, the question should be "will opposites remain together?" I was married at one time, to my "opposite" - and we're divorced now.

I also believe it's important for the sig other to be your best friend as well. But that's the best thing of all. I can hang with my best friend, wake up with my best friend - and to top it off, he's also my boyfriend. So, what you are asking of a potential sig other is not wrong at all. Just your personal preference. But, don't get too nitpicky!