T Nation

Am I a Type 1B or 2A?

Hey CT,

Im trying to figure out if I am a type 1B or 2A. I seem to share some characteristics of both. I have always been naturally athletic/explosive. Before I ever started lifting I was fast and strong for my size. I was always one of the fastest kids at my school over short distances, and could easily out wrestle any of my friends even while being relatively thin. Once I started lifting though I blew up and got big very quickly. My athleticism also increased with my size. I was faster and more powerful, I have always been drawn to explosive activities and heavier lifting.This makes me believe I am a type 1b from a physical stand point, but I seem to share some of the personality characteristic of the type 2a as well. I was thinking that may be a social conditioning type of thing though.

What are your thoughts?

Thanks!

That is a mix of high acetylcholine and fast twitch fiber dominance, which can indeed be type 1B or 2A

Do you care what other people think of you?

Is being accepted, respected, admired your driving force?

Is your natural self-esteem high or low?

Does your personality change depending on the person you are with? Does it tend to mimic the person you are with?

Were you better in competition or in training? Or maybe you were good in minor competitions but choked when the states got high?

Do yo tend to procrastinate?

Do you want to get along with everybody?

Do you like to take risks?

1. Yes, but starting to care less as I work on myself more.
  2. Yes, but also starting to value what I think and my own mission more
  3. Sometimes
    4.I feel it was pretty high to start as a child, then some things at school.home caused it to drop. I am now specifically working on it and it is increasing again.
  4. I was always good in both.
  5. I used to, but now I do not.
  6. Yes, but I will not go out of my way to do so if the other person is being uncourteous and I will not agree with them for the sake of agreeing…