Almost 53-Year-Old Wants Feedback

Please scroll down for larger and more current pics - these first two came out like crap and I cannot edit the images - only the text.

I am 5’9" tall and weigh 175 lbs. I had a hydrostatic body fat test last week and was 8.9%, which is what I was nine months ago, but I gained 5.0 lbs of lean mass and only 0.1 lbs fat, so I was happy with that result as I have a tough time gaining muscle.

I’ve really only been lifting since I was 47 years old. Prior to that, I only did body weight exercises (tons of pushups!) and I ran for about 15 years, also. When I started lifting, I tore both rotator cuffs (not at the same time) and had surgery on each shoulder which really delayed my progress. Now, as you can see I have trouble with the back biceps pose because I can’t quite rotate my shoulders back so that the peaks of my biceps show!!! Darn.

Now, I weight train 4 days per week and do cardio 4 days per week. At my age, I only train each body part every seven days - is that enough? My diet is ultra clean, and I take a lot of BCAA’s before and during workouts, and make myself a great recovery shake afterward.

My protein is usually about 175-225 grams per day and I’m eating about 3000 calories. I should eat more, I think, but I often can’t force down much more than I’m eating now.

What do you all think I need to work on most? The small pics above were taken last May when I was 5 lbs lighter, but the ones down below are current. Thanks in advance for your comments.

Geez, those pictures came out small - that bites. Wish I could’ve seen those in Preview mode instead of just the text …

Pretty good! I wouldn’t believe you’re 53 if I passed you on the street.

The pictures are small, as you noted. Hard to tell, but it looks like the traps might be lagging a little, but it’s hard to tell with the pictures.

Good job though, keep at it!