Almost 30 and Feel Like Sh*t

I want to know if it’s normal for a 29 year old to need 4 days to fully recover from a workout. It’s been getting exponentially worse since I was 24. That’s the last time I remember being able to really do anything and feel fine the next day. I got my T tested when I was 25 since I remember not being able to recover from my strenuous job at that time. It was around 300 iu/dl which I believe is low for anyone in their 20s. The doc said it was too high for replacement therapy. Now I am 29 and holy shit I almost have to call into work because I can’t get out of bed. Should I get my T tested again? Is this normail for a 29 year old? I am a carpenter so I need my body to be able to function every day. Thanks.

Get tested again, fix your diet, sleep, and manage stress. Working out like a maniac requires good rest. If youre drinking energy drinks, you’re burning out

That’s not too high for TRT, just because the doc says it’s too high doesn’t mean you can’t get TRT, it means your insurance company won’t foot the bill for treatment.

There are other options, private docs can treat at their own discretion at levels as high as 500 and higher in certain circumstances, but you will have to pay for treatment. Your levels aren’t healthy and there are some studies showing cardiovascular risk at levels as low as 440 ng/dL.

You should test more than just testosterone, you need Total T, Free T, prolactin, LH and FSH. If you Total T is above 300 and your Free T is below range, then in these circumstances you should qualify for TRT.

Testing SHBG can allow you to calculate the Free T and Free T percentage. The challenge is finding a doc who is knowledgeable enough to properly diagnose you.