Alcohol Problem

I have an alchohol problem. I don’t have an addiction to alcohol, the problem I have is that whenever I drink alcohol I can never have just one or two.

I have been drinking now for over 10 years, but still haven’t mastered the art of moderation, I just find it impossible.

Someone told me that as I grow older I’ll learn, but I’m nearly 30 and I’m still not able to control it.
Why is it that I am not able to stop at 1 or 2 drinks?? do I have defective genes??

Socially I am quite a shy/quiet person, so the alchohol helps me to relax and open up. The more I drink the more chatty and sociable I become,and I also love the euphoric feeling of alcohol I get, but then a few hours later, after I’ve had around 6 or 7 pints, I switch to the whiskey and just don’t want to stop.

I have taken breaks from drinking for a few months thinking if I didn’t drink for a while maybe when I start again I would be able to control my intake and stop after a couple - but it just doesn’t work like that with me.

Has anyone else had the same problem as me?? were you able to control it ater a while or did you just give up drinking totally??

You do have a problem and it will likely get worse with time. The best thing to do is quit altogether. You would also see a pick up in T levels and results of lifting.

Your a drunk. No offense, but that’s life. I was too. I gave up Liqueur 2.5 yrs ago when I realized that I could not control my habits. It’s a hard call to make & admit that it is a problem especially when your buddies are bugging you. Good luck w/ it though.

[quote]Canadianrigpig wrote:
Your a drunk. No offense, but that’s life. I was too. I gave up Liqueur 2.5 yrs ago when I realized that I could not control my habits. It’s a hard call to make & admit that it is a problem especially when your buddies are bugging you. Good luck w/ it though.[/quote]

Hi Canadianrigpig, thanks for the reply.