T Nation

Alberto Nunez Upper Lower vs Split

Hi guys,

I've been training for a few months now (around 7), i've been running fierce 5 novice routine for 3 months.

Now i plan to change routine, here are my current stats

1m75-78
66kg

Squat: 80kgx5
Bench:Bw 1rm
Front squat: 64x5

DL and other compounds like ohp aren't in fierce 5

3800 kcals/day

Here are the two routines

Alberto nunez upper lower:

Upper (Light)

Incline DB 4-6 x 6-10
Horizontal Row 2-3 x 6-10
OHP 2-3 x 6-10
Horizontal Row 2-3 x 12-15
Flies 2-3 x1 2-15
Tricep Extension 2-3 x 12-15
Bicep Curl 2-3 x 12-15

Lower (Heavy)

Squat 3-5 x 3-5
Deadlift 3-5 x 3-5
Leg Curl 2-3 x 6-10
Calf Raise 4-6 x 6-10

Upper (Heavy)

Bench Press 3-5 x 3-5
Horizontal Row 3-5 x 3-5
Chest Press 2-3 x 6-8
Vertical Row 3-3 x 8-12
Lateral Raises 2-3 x 8-12

Lower (Light)

Squat 4-6 x 8-12
Single Leg Work 2-3 x 6-10
Calf Raise 4-6 x 6-10
Leg Press 2-3 x 12-15
Calf Raise 2-3 x 6-10
Leg Extension 2-3 x 12-15
Leg Curl 2-3 x 12-15

Upper (Light) - Weak body part training day example

Horizontal Row 2 x 4-6
Horizontal Row 2 x 10-15
Vertical Row 2 x 10-15

The second routine (the 4 days routine):

https://www.T-Nation.com/workouts/tried-and-true-bodybuilding-program-template

But for the upper lower i plan to substitute a few exercises for legs, i can't have a leg press machine (i train at home, i have a rack, lat pulldown, i can do cable rows with a low pulley, and have access to a small gym every 2 weeks)

I don't have a leg extension machine but i can do leg curls with a dumbell when i'm at home.

My main goal is bodybuidling, so which routine will you recommend for me ?

Thanks in advance guys

3,800 calories for a 66 kg man is a bit much. Do you really need all that? Maybe you do, but it seems like quite a bit to start.