T Nation

After Reading A Lot, Need Specific Help

Hi guys, been reading article after article and thread after thread looking for a good diet/routine to move on from my current one but it's all left my head fried!

I've been lifting for 4 years and built up size and strength nicely, but never had the shredded look, so about 7 weeks ago began the low carb diet that worked pretty well for the first couple weeks and I'm down to 11% BF, my goal is to get to between 8-9% at the end of 16 weeks but I'm worried I may be including things in my diet that are hampering progress or it may need changing....

A basic breakdown is...

Breakfast, 4-5 eggs (2-3 yolk) with 3 rashers grilled bacon
Snacks during the day - either a couple of protein bars or a chicken salad, light chicken strips (Those Matteson fridge raiders ones)
Post workout - 1 scoop Promax with BCAA powder and 2 tbsp flax seed
Dinner - Meat (chicken, turkey, steak, tuna) with leafy veg and mayo

My carb intake for the day is between 40g-50g, fats/cal I don't know and protein about 180g.

Everyday I take lots of BCAA's, Cod Liver Oil, Vitamins tablets etc. and ZMA before bed.

Sundays are Cheat Days, and sometimes mid-week I'll add brown rice or wholewheat pasta to dinner for a re-feed.

I feel like I may be hitting a plataeu as I most of the fat around my face, chest, arms is all dissapearing, just the stubborn belly fat stopping the abs from showing is what isn't shifting much now. I've added 2-3 days of 45 min incline walks for cardio and for weights I'm mostly doing heavy supersets with 30-45 sec rest between pairings.

Any specific help you guys can give would be great as there's so much on the site I don't know what's what lol.

.. :slight_smile:

Just a couple of things...

Your diet needs some damn improvement, when I was competing in nationals for jiu jitsu I kept below 70kg and I had sub 6% bodyfat, granted I wasn't big but damn I ate a lot more fucking food than what you are!!!