T Nation

Advice: Rip Me Apart!

Background Info: I am a Marine Corps Vet so I am semi-decent shape (i.e. not a complete slob). However, in the year that I have been out, I have became rather pathetic. I've jumped from around 21-22% BFI to around 26%. The 26 value comes from the average of results from using 3 different methods of calculations (1: the Marine Corps method, and 2 different online calculators) and is by no means an EXACT calculation.

I recently started getting serious about going back to the gym and getting "in shape." This is also the first time I have tried seriously using supplements to "help out" with my new ambitions. My goals are to cut fat (ultimately would like to cut BFI by 10+%), increase strength, and build lots of muscle mass.

Current Supplement Stack:
Creatine: 5g 4xday (loading) and then drop down to only 2xday next week
HOT-ROX Extreme: 1 capsule 2xday to test ability to handle it, then will bump to 2 caps 2xday
(in the past, i have used other fat burners and they always made me jittery and gave me tremors)
TRIBEX Gold: 1 cap 2xday
BCAA: 3 caps 3xday (morning, before workout, and post workout)
L-Glutamine: 4.5g 2xday (before&after workout)
Cheap "Muscle Building Milk Shake" protein shake: 2xday (before and after workout, and an occasional one before bed but rarely)

Current Workout Plan:
1xday M-F (Keep in mind that I only have access to a rather simple all-in-one machine, a cycle machine, and an elliptical machine at the apartment "fitness center" at the moment)

MWF:
Chest Press: 4 sets, 10 reps, 110lb, 60-120s rest in between sets
Bicep Curls: 4 sets, 10 reps, 60lb, 60-120s rest (usually have to break the last set down in to 6reps@60lb then 4@50lb)
Incline Chest Press: 4 sets, 10 reps, 110lb, 60-120s rest
Leg Press: 3 sets, 10 reps, 50lbs, 60-120s rest (i have two very bad knees from military related injuries, so leg exercises are more for rehabilitation at the moment)
Bicep Curls: 3 sets, 10 reps, 60lb, 60-120s rest