T Nation

Advice on Training & Diet

5'9"
130 pounds
ive been working out for 3 months and have made little to no progress..

im going to be doing the 5x5 program i found on here..
i want to end up at 150-160 pounds

advice would be awsome...especially on my diet

im also going to be tracking the colour and depth of these stretch marks on my back..

aand last picture

First, you pants are way too low in that first picture.

If you want advice on your diet, you need to post your diet. All you said is that you're doing 5x5...is a specific diet a part of this progam (I've never looked into it)? Even if it is, post it because probably not everyone here knows it off hand, and we don't feel like looking it up.

I'd say switch to a traditional split.

You most likely need to eat more.

Newbies ask this sort of question all the time, and more often than not they simply are not eating enough to fuel growth.

haha sorry
and sorry about that as well..i figured i might as well post it tomorrow since i dont full remember what i ate in the morning..and no it isnt a specific diet

and what does a traditional split program look like?

monday
dumbell row 5x5
flat bb bench press 5x5
back squat 5x5
chin up 4x10
dip 4x10
1 arm db snatch 4x10

tuesday
db row 4x10
flat bb bench press 4x10
chinup 5x5
dip 5x5
1 arm db snatch 5x5

wednesday
repeat monday's work out

thursday
rest

friday
repeat tuesday's work out

saturday
repeat monday's work out

sunday
rest

as for the work out does that look better?

with my height and weight..im 18 by the way...how many calories should i be taking in per day? and how many grams of fats/carbs/protein will be enough to grow?