T Nation

Advice on Training and Nutrition

Hi everyone just joined and thought I would ask advice from you guys who have been training a while

Ok I have been using the gym on and off for over 10 years, I have only ever done this to remain slim. I have been on diets for as long as i can remember but I wanna get more muscular now and bulk up at bit.

Current stats

6ft 3 in
13 stone
34in waist
41 inch chest
14 inch bicep
15in neck
24inch thigh

Id like to gain about a stone in healthy muscle drop a couple of inches off my waist and grow every where else. Can you have a look at the below and advise if Im on the right track with my training and diet many thanks to you all

3 x per week full body workouts using free weights

Bench Press 3 sets 8-10 reps
Flyes 2 sets 8-10 reps
Squat 4 sets 8-10 reps
Dumbell row 3 sets 8-10 reps
Barbell row 2 sets 8-10 reps
Standing shoulder press bar bell 3 sets 8-10 reps
shoulder raise 2 sets 8-10 reps
D/bell arm curls 2 sets 8-10 reps
Triceps dips 3 sets to failure
3 x 25 reps leg raises
3x 25 reps crunches

Im not doing any cardio at present do you think I should?

Daily diet

Breakfast

food calories carbs protien fat
2 egg whites 32 1 4 0
1 cup spinach 41 7 5 0.5
2 whole egg 204 2 14 14
1 farmhouse toast 101 18 4 1

Total 378 28 27 15.5

Snack
Bran 160 26 7 3
Banana 90 23 1 0

Lunch
chic100g 171 0 33 4.8
pasta 245 47 9 2
spinach 41 7 5 0.5
dressing 74 4 1 5
total 531 58 48 12.3

Snack
Shake 227 21 30 3

Dinner
Salmon 265 0 26 18
140gveg 44 6 3 0
Sauce 230 9 1 20
noodles 190 35 7 3

total 729 50 37 41

Daily total2115 206 150 74.8

I know its long winded but any advice would be great

bigger breakfast

Any tips on what else to eat???

do you think my workout routine is good?

where’s the hip dominant movements like deadlifts?