T Nation

Advice on My Routine and Progress

I have been reading and using T-Nation as a resource since I started training 7 months ago. I think it's the best site I've come across and despite the fact that I'm a beginner to all of this still, I feel I have learned a lot so far (not a lot about routines I made mine up myself) .

This is my first post and I am looking for some advice on my routine. I train 5 times a week Monday to Friday for 1 hour sessions. So basically I picked two muscles/muscle groups and rotate them throughout the week. I try and choose two muscles/muscles groups that I can sort of isolate from each other. This is how a typical week goes.

I try and do 3 sets of 10 and always lift my maximum weight. If I can't complete the full set I lower the weight accordingly

Monday - Chest/Triceps

Chest - (mostly flat bench and incline bench I am under the impression that as a beginner with a small chest the lower chest will fill out eventually is this correct?)

Incline Dumbbells
Flat bench Dumbbells
Incline Flys
Dips

Triceps -

Tricep cable pushdown sometimes rope sometimes bar
Sitting two arm tricep extension
Tricep Dips

Tuesday - Shoulders/Biceps

Shoulders -

Upright Row
front raises
military press
seated dumbell raises

Biceps -

standing hammer curl
preacher curls
cable curl

Wednesday - Back/legs

Deadlifts
pulldowns (machine)
squats
leg extensions
calf raises