Advice on my Program (Variation on 5x5)

Hello,

I just joined the forum so I hope my topic is in the right place.

I would like to get some advice on my new program.
I started lifting this februari, after a period of 5 years of doing no physical exercise. Before that I went to the gym often (without knowing anything about lifting) and did kickboxing for about 1,5 year.

From februari on I used stronglifts 5x5 and made some real progress.

With stronglifts I noticed I got a lot stronger, but not proportionally bigger.
I would like to continue with something like stronglifts, but with a little assistance for mass.
Also I’d like to switch from 5x5 to 3x5 because of time issues.

I made the following program with stronglifts as a basis (the older version with some assistance)
and added lateral raises, flies and curls.

What do you think about my program? Anything absolutely wrong with it?
Any advice is welcome. Thanks!

WORKOUT A
Squats 3x5
Overhead press 3x5
Deadlift 1x5
Lateral raises 3x10
Chinups 3x10
Reverse crunches 3x12

WORKOUT B
Benchpress 3x5
Pendlay rows 3x5
Dips 3x10
Flies 3x10
Barbell curls 3x10
Plank 3x30s

You have no lower body movement in Workout B. So you have a fullbody A and an upper body B.

If your goal is more mass, I think there are many lifting programs out there that will be much better suited to that end than your home-brewed idea here.

For a better answer, you will want to provide more information. Age/height/weight. Lifting numbers. Training history. Specific goal. Time constraints. Physical constraints. Equipment constraints.

Stuff like that.

Thanks for the quick reply.

I left out the lower body in workout B on purpose. My motivation for that was that my legs are naturally pretty strong and I keep ripping out of my pants. With that in mind I thought one lower body workout instead of two would be ok. (Correct me if I’m talking BS).