Advice on My Nutrition Plan

Hi,

I have been reading articles on here about building, nutrition, supplements, etc. I have been working out for the last 4 months and while I have good results I feel that for what I’m doing they’re not enough. I’m trying to build muscle but sill stay lean and I have a feeling something in my nutrition plan isn’t right for what I want.

I also read this article here, which basically says that if I can control my insulin levels throughout the day that I can actually bulk and cut on the same day:

I thought I should just tell you all what my daily regiment is like and hopefully someone may notice something off or tell me how I can modify it to be able to control my insulin levels to do both bulking and cutting at the same time.

Here is my typical day as detailed as I can be:

I wake up at bout 6, sometimes I will take a serving of source naturals muscle mass ~30 minutes before my workout (
nutrition label: Vitamin C 100 mg, Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl)40 mg, Pantothenic Acid (as vitamin B-5) 40mg, Iodine (as potassium iodide) 115 mcg, Arginine Pyroglutamate 1.436g, L-Lysine (as L-lysine HCl) 1.15g, Lipotropic Factors (as inositol 200 mg, choline bitartrate 167 mg, L-methionine 60 mg & betaine HCl 60mg) 487mg, L-Ornithine (as L-Ornithine HCl) 397 mg, Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA’s) (as L-leucine 200mg, L-valine 88mg, & L-isoleucine 60mg) 348mg, Glycine 120 mg, trans-Ferulic Acid 120 mg, L-Carnitine (as L-carnitine fumarate) 20 mg, Proprietary Herbal Blend: Saw Palmetto Berry, Sarsaparilla Root, Wild Yam Root, Astragalus Root, Asian Ginseng Root, Kudzu Flower, and Licorice Root. 1.18g
)

I then drink 1 serving of optimum nutrition whey protein mixed with creatine (I’m thinking of switching to hydro whey). about 5 minutes before I workout.