Advice on High Frequency Training

Hello,

I’ve been weightligting for a few years now and am interested in building raw strength as well as having a great physique.
I have starter reading Pavel’s “Beyond Bodybuilding” and have started his 5 x 5 x 5 workout, choosing 5 exercises and doing 1 set of 5 from Mon - Fri.

Today I did Incline chest press, Leg press (I’m not great at squatting heavy, ok with medium - high reps), one arm dumbbell row, push press and barbbell bicep curl.
I’m going to repeat this for the next four days.
What do you think of this plan? Is there a way I could tweak it for maximum results?

I have an addictive personality which is often to my detriment (eg. Gambling!), however in this instance I think by using High Frequency Training I am using this personality trait to my advantage…

Less exercises + more sets per day.

Looks good if the goal is to have severely lagging bodyparts. Do you know of anyone who has built a great physique training in this manner? If you really MUST try high frequency training maybe look into big beyond belief, otherwise check out the bodybuilding bible thread and base your routine on that. I don’t know why that thread isn’t stickied.

Or check out Cephalic Carnage’s thread. A mess of great info in there.

[quote]kingbeef323 wrote:
Looks good if the goal is to have severely lagging bodyparts. Do you know of anyone who has built a great physique training in this manner? If you really MUST try high frequency training maybe look into big beyond belief, otherwise check out the bodybuilding bible thread and base your routine on that. I don’t know why that thread isn’t stickied.[/quote]

I made the “bodybuilding bible” the very first link in the Best of T-Nation sticky. Unfortunately it seems a lot of people don’t bother to read it… which strikes me as retarded.