T Nation

Advice on Direction

Hello everybody! I am new to the forums and seeking some direction on where I should go next with my weightlifting program. I would also like some help as far as where I should be categorized as a lifter, based on my strength and time lifting; beginner or intermediate.

My program history is as follows:
2 Months: P90X and endurance cycling (I was underweight if anything, but was fooled by marketing)
1-2 Months: Fitness Model Workout - RC26 (I was an uninformed noob)
6 Months: Practical Starting Routines for The Drug-Free Trainee - Casey Butt, Ph.D.
1.5 Months: How I Finally Got Muscle to Grow - Amit Sapir (I think I stopped because I wasn't gaining the way I expected, or was too burned out)
1.5 Months: Six Week Program - Jonnie Candito

Since I have started lifting, I have managed to gain 28lbs, bringing my bodyweight to a fluctuating ~185lbs at 6ft.

Since I am in the processing of re-testing my 1RM this week, I can only give you an idea of where I am at the moment. Amit's programs definitley boosted my lifts, but at the start of Candito's my lifts were as follows: 205:B/255:S/295:DL. I think my Dl may have been skewed, because I tested everything on the same day. As far as increases on Candito's my projected 1RM for squats was projected at 285, but I hit 315 for one when testing last night following "How to Warm Up for a One-Rep Max - Tim Henriques". I will have to follow up with my other lifts later in the week.

My ultimate goals are aesthetics, but I would like to maintain a level of strength as Candito's program has really sparked that interest in me. I want to look big, and be strong. I'm looking for what I should be doing for my next plan, something that will meet these goals. Have I missed my chance to do a 5x5, since I started with a 3X8 program? Should I be doing a focused strength program, or body-building one?

Plans I've considered as of now:
Strong Bodybuilder Program - Amit Sapir
The Texas Method - Mark Rippetoe