Advice on Diet for Strength Gain

Hello, first time poster here!

I wanted to ask some of you more experienced guys and girls about a diet plan I want to start soon. I’m on the last week of the second cycle of Wendler’s 5/3/1 and I made a little meal plan I want to follow, so I would like to hear from some of you if it’s any good.

I’m a beginner, I’ve been lifting for only one year now. I started with some basic programs like 5x5, but the problem was that I was eating way too much junk food. I got fat, my body weight skyrocketed from 175 lbs to 225 lbs in about four months. I managed to lose about 20 lbs, and I lost some strength along the way. That’s when I decided I wanted something new.

Enter Jim Wendler with his 5/3/1! I like the program so far, I regained some of my strength, but I think that my nutrition still sucks. I am no longer eating junk food (well, not that often), and while I’m still consuming enough protein daily (about 220 g/day), my carbohydrates and fats tend to suck. That’s why I made my first meal plan, and I want to know if it’s any good.

I am 25 years old, my current body weight is 205 lbs. I don’t know my body fat percentage, I never measured it and honestly, I don’t know how. I primarily train because I want to compete in powerlifting.

So here’s the plan:

Meal 1: - 4 whole eggs
- 2 wheat buns
- 2 bananas

Meal 2: - 9 oz chicken breast
- 150 g rice

Meal 3: - 100 g Peanut butter
- 2 wheat buns

Meal 4: - 9 oz beef
- 150 g rice

Meal 5: - 1 l whole milk
- 2 wheat buns
- 2 bananas

I drink one protein shake after training.

To sum it up: - Protein 300 g
- Carbohydrates 435 g
- Fats 160 g
Total: 4370 calories

So, what do you guys think?

I primarily train for strength, I don’t really care that much if I don’t have abs. That being said, I want to try the 5/2 Fat-Loss Diet that was posted here a few days ago. Link: Breaking: Great Fat Loss News for Dieters Even though I don’t care about abs, I don’t want to be a fat slob.