Advice From Trainer: Low Dose Test, No PCT

Hey guys, quick question. I’ve Been training for about 6 years now. Started out at a measly 55kg, was just skin and bone, have put on about 26kg, but have been thinking about taking test for a long time, just want to ask a couple questions about it. My trainer who has taken all kinds of shir In his competing days, seems to know his stuff and reckons I should start on a super low dose of 1ml per week for 8 weeks. He said this will basically double the amount of test i currently produce. Does this sound correct? And he also said to slowly up it if I don’t notice much, but he said this is the safest way to do it. He’s all about not being stupid and causing harm to my body, he said this would do no more harm then having 3 or so beers a night, is that also correct? And one more thing, I’m concerned about this messing with my heart or any other organs. Can this be expected, or is what my trainer said pretty spot on? He also seems to think I won’t need to take PCT off such a small dose. But if I up it I will need to include a PCT. I have always been told I can’t just take test by it’s self, but my trainer with 22 years exp taking gear says all I need to take is the test, nothing else until I increase the dose. Then I need to include a PCT. thank you so much in advance guys, sorry about the Novel.

Your trainer is not spot on and I could say a few unsavory things about his advice… especially the PCT.

1. You don’t measure medication in volumes… 1 ml of test means nothing. That’s like saying I’m taking 1 pill of something. Test comes in 100-400mg/ml typically with the higher stuff causing a lot of post injection pain (PIP).

2. Taking a low dose… say 200mg/wk will likely give you higher test than natural but not much. IMO anything less than 300mg is counter productive. Stick with 300-500mg range for your first cycle.