T Nation

Advice for Starting TRT

What's up fellas,

I'm starting TRT and and it would be beneficial to get some input from others who have already been there.

I'm a 5'10 160LB 22 year old male at 9%BF (ETA I train 6x per week, 2 upper, 2 lower+conditioning, and 2 ab days. Routine has changed, but I've been training for 7 years). Multiple blood draws have shown 321 total T and 6.6 Free T. I exhibit all of the symptoms of low T and have tested to rule out the possibility that my symptoms were from something more serious like cancer or pituitary tumors.

After repeated blood draws my endocrinologist said that he wanted to start me on TRT and that his assistant would give me a call with the details. I got the call and the endo's TRT plan calls for injecting 100mg of Test Cypionate every other week.

In the research that I've done it seems like it should be injected at least once per week at that dosage due to the half life of the drug. Also I'm concerned with being able to have kids and keep my sperm count up, so I was surprised that he did not prescribe HCG to be taken simultaneously.

What are your guys' thoughts on the Drs' plan and how would you go about addressing the concerns that I have with him?

Thanks in advance for responses.

[quote]Phoblacht wrote:
What’s up fellas,

I’m starting TRT and and it would be beneficial to get some input from others who have already been there.

I’m a 5’10 160LB 22 year old male at 9%BF (ETA I train 6x per week, 2 upper, 2 lower+conditioning, and 2 ab days. Routine has changed, but I’ve been training for 7 years). Multiple blood draws have shown 321 total T and 6.6 Free T. I exhibit all of the symptoms of low T and have tested to rule out the possibility that my symptoms were from something more serious like cancer or pituitary tumors.