Advice for My 1st Cycle

Ok 1st off my stats.

37y Male
225#
6’ tall
Bf% ??? Sorry never had it checked.
Not a hard trainer I go to the gym and work out at work. Min of 5 times a week.

Here is my sob story! I am a firefighter and was hurt on the job. Now I am back and I am sick and tired of being sick and tired all day. I no longer have the drive that I once did. While I was out on my injury I did not eat like I should have so the DIET has started. I am back to eating clean and making sure to stay away from pure junk. Now as many of you can tell in no way shape or form am I a body builder. However I know a few and sat down with them and talked about training that I should do (any advise on that will also be appreciated.) in the gym. One of them told me about Deca. He said with the joint problems I have that this will help with that as well as help me out with my gains in the gym. After doing a shit load of reading I think I am more confused now that when I started. I see one guy post on thing then get attacked on this forum but on others it is the total opposite for the same question. So I plan on starting this whole thing 01/01/2014 (New Years Resolution, yeah right!) just so I have time to get my ducks in a row before I start. Here is what I was thinking. By the way this will be for a full year.
Week 1-3 250mg Test and 200mg Deca
Week 4â??9 500mg Test and 400mg Deca
Week 10-12 250mg Test and 200mg Deca
Now to be on the safe side of thing I was thing of using Novadex ED around 20 mg to help out with any gyno problems. As far a PCT is concerned I am open to any suggestions on that.
Week 13â??15 PCT
Week 16â??26 Continue training No extras
Week 27â??30 250mg Test and 200mg Deca
Week 31â??36 500mg Test and 400mg Deca
Week 37-39 250mg Test and 200mg Deca
Week 40â??42 250mg PCT
Week 43â??52 500mg Continue training No extras