Advice For a 16 Year Old

Well i started working out about 1 year ago and have seen some small changes. right know i am a very very light kid i am 5’6 and 115 pounds with 12.7 in biceps. with body fat around 4% (they checked at the gym).

anyways my the max bench press i can do is about 155 or 50 10 times now that may not seem like a lot of weight but I am only 115 so i think thats pretty good for my size.

so i was just wondering if theres any advise you guys could give me for gaining some weight i have been playing football for 7 years now and my weights never affected me in till i saw my time on the football field in high school slowing down because of my size. Not because I am not good at football(i played rep football for 4 years before high school, you can probably guess my position (WR, DB, K/P) and its a very competitive football team we came in 3rd place in all of Ontario high school’s.

So just some advise on how to gain weight weight over the summer. if its even possible i would like to weigh about 125 pounds by this upcoming football season especially because I am playing senior this year.

[quote]italianstallion1 wrote:
well i started working out about 1 year ago and have seen some small changes. right know i am a very very light kid i am 5’6 and 115 pounds with 12.7 in biceps. with body fat around 4% (they checked at the gym).

anyways my the max bench press i can do is about 155 or 50 10 times now that may not seem like a lot of weight but I am only 115 so i think thats pretty good for my size.