T Nation

Advice/Comments on Planned Cycle

I’ve been working out for close to 20 years. I’ve ran 3 cycles in my life - the last one being 10 yrs ago. I was a young uninformed kid. Now that I’m in my mid 30’s, I am thinking about running another cycle.

Briefly, I’m 5’ll about 205 (after a dirty bulk) and floating around 16% bf. I want to run a cycle that will lean me out and make my strength go up. A superficial concern I have is that I don’t want to develop a moon face and grow man boobs.

My diet is pretty solid (keto) when in I’m trying to lean out. I should note here, that I have read the stickies and came up with the cycle below based on the materials. The following is what I’m thinking

W 1-4 DBol 10mg 3x/D
W 1-10 Test Enth 250mg E3D
W 8-12 Proviron 50mg/D
PCT
W 12 Nolva 20mg 2x/D
W 13-15 Nolva 20mg/D
W 16-20 Tribulus (optional)

Give the info above, do you think this will help achieve my goals, or, am I way off base?

Thanks again.

Run an AI such as arimidex or aromasin to control estrogen. Stay away from letro for now, as it can be a little tricky to determine the appropriate dose.

I’d recommend adding hCG to your cycle, starting a few weeks at approx 250 IU 2x week, adjusting the injection frequency if necessary. At your age, it certainly can’t hurt to take that extra step, even with a moderate cycle.

Drop the dbol if you’re stressing about “moonface”. Likewise, it’s probably also not the best compound to use from a psychological perspective if you’re “leaning out”.

Frontload the test E to get the level of T elevated more rapidly.

Make sure you’re starting PCT roughly two weeks after your last inject, which’ll probably put it towards the end of wk 12 / beginning of wk 13, rather than simply “week 12”.

You can lean up with basically any cycle, providing you stay on top of your diet of course. That said, this isn’t going to yield the same results as a test-tren cycle, but it’s fine for you right now, returning to the dark side after a long layoff.