Advice and Direction

Hi all. This is my first post here on T-Nation. the gym to me is everything keeps me on the move everyday. its like my 2nd home. i have been doing weightlifting for around 2 years or so, but i will admit i broke some rules and partyed a bit to much and wreck what i was trying to mold.

that was the past, but i have been training for around 6 months solid, but with little results, i kept buying mucle mags to see if they could point me in the right direction. but with little avail.

one of my buddys that i went to uni with told me about this website and how the ‘real gym freaks go online to’ been here read some amazing forums than decided to join. i know u all that have been with T-Nation for some time are gonna think ’ ah man’ another newbie that is just taking up space.

i just ask that i am not like that, weightlifting is a part of me, its a shame that there are alot of jock straps that blog up the site, but anywaz.
i plz ask if someone can point in the rite direction.

i’m 5’11 183lbs - mission-> build strangth and mucle but try to kepp the body fat down, gotta some that i am trying to get rid of.

my current program:
Mon: Chest
Bench - max out on 175lb
Incline Bench - max out on 140lb
Decline Dumbells - 4x20rep w/ 40lb DB
Back:
Lat pull down - max l70lb
reverce lar pull down - 150lb

Tuesday:Bi’s
not to sure tried many kind of exercise-
DB curls - 35lbx12 3 sets
Hammer - 30lbx12 3 sets
Stright bar curls - 70lbx10 3 sets
Tri’s
V bar pull down - 80lbx10 3 sets
dips 4sets of 20
(i have bad tri’s)

Wednesday:Legs
Squat - 250lbx10 3 sets
incline squat machine 350lbx10 3 sets
calves rises, 90lbx25 3 sets
35lb step up on a bench