T Nation

Advice, Almost One Year In

Hi guys, I was hoping that someone could give me advice towards reaching my goals. Here is my situation:

I've been really training for about a year. Before that I was a lean swimmer who didn't know how to seriously lift. Since then I have basically quite swimming, and I lift weights 3 to four days a week. When I started training heavy last spring I made serious progress until around june or july. After this point I was hit with major tiredness and my strength went down. I was working out every second morning early, then working in construction, then training MMA at night. I also stupidly did the anabolic diet and did not eat enough.

The tiredness stuck around for an insanely long time (probably became somewhat psychological after awhile) I think what I had may have been CNS fatigue. Now I am starting to get back on track, and I would like any advice that would help me train without having another crash.

Right now my workouts look like this:

Monday - Chest
Wednesday - Back
Friday - Legs
Saturday - Shoulders and arms

I try do at least one major compound for each major body part, and I prefer free weights to machines. I squat, bench, hang clean, chin up, dip, curl, row, and dead lift.

I can squat around 330. Bench at 205 (haven't tested in awhile) And I deadlift about 320 (with ugly form..) and I hang clean 175

When I started lifting I weighed around 160 now I weigh around 178 I'm not used to having this high body fat, and I am a little scared that if I go much farther I'll have trouble getting down again.

My goal is (of course) to be decently large and low body fat. I also want to be very strong in relation to my weight. One pet peeve of mine is the development of my arms. My biceps seem to lack definition when they are not flexed. I see lots of guys walking around smaller then me but with much nicer arms, do I need to cut weight to achieve this?

Here are some pics, if more poses are needed please let me know.