Advantages Living up North?

So my sister has lived in Queens since 2007 and for the longest time she is trying to convince me to go up there as well. Believe me,Id love to go travel all over the place but hee arguments have not been so convincing.

The whole “If you survive New York,you can survive anywhere” routine gets a little old. Here are things to consider I’m 21,I have under 8 thousands in savings,and my major is Digital media design/Wed Design and im trying to get into Advertising. What would be some benefits to relocate?

Longer days in the summer.

all the hot chicks are down sounth

how long is 8 grand gonna last in queens?

which part of queens?

nyc is great for young people with little to no income who want to get into advertising. seriously.

anyways, first thing you need to ask yourself is are you a city person? if you don’t like dealing with other people, this ain’t place for you.

[quote]Totenkopf wrote:
So my sister has lived in Queens since 2007 and for the longest time she is trying to convince me to go up there as well. Believe me,Id love to go travel all over the place but hee arguments have not been so convincing. The whole “If you survive New York,you can survive anywhere” routine gets a little old.

Here are things to consider im 21,I have under 8 thousands in savings,and my major is Digital media design/Wed Design and im trying to get into Advertising. What would be some benefits to relocate?[/quote]

do not move to ny unless you have a job lined up. cost of living is astronomically high.

None of those goofy bugs that eat/bite every one or thing that they can get their mandibles on.

Southern states have some messed up bugs, man.

[quote]thefederalist wrote:

do not move to ny unless you have a job lined up. cost of living is astronomically high.[/quote]

true. but you could feasibly survive on 8k for 5 months or so without a job, especially if you plan to live in gulp Queens.