T Nation

Advanced Programs for Hypertrophy

Can someone recommend to me some advanced training programs on this site which is mainly for hypertrophy. I have been lifting for a few years. Preferably where lifting is 4 days (maybe 3 + 1 something different) per week.

Finally I have some time (until January) to build some muscles because of an injury. I?m still able to do squats & deadlift, I don?t like to do other leg excercises because of this injury, and also I?m still playing basketball 2 times per week at a very low intensity.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

There are other leg exercises besides squats and deadlifts?

LOL.

I was thinking the same thing.

And your point is?

I have been looking at those Waterbury programs but it seems as if they are mostly for beginners & 3 times per week.

If you are asking for a program you are not far beyond begginer. Some good programs include: Conjugate Periodization, Westside for Skinny Bastards, EDT, Crossfit, Singles Club,anything by Dan John, Charles Staley etc. Your question is like walking into a football lockerroom and asking if there are any good football players, look around this site!

even though Waterbury's routines are 3 times/week they are very good. i would give the 10x3 a shot with a main exercise along with 3-4 assistance ex. using a 4x6 routine. i have used these for quite a while and alternated w/ a 20 rep squat routine layout.

I don't think Waterbury's programs are for beginners, I think they are for advanced lifters.

Many are very complicated and use advanced techniques with rep/set/load ranges changing from one day to the next.

They are only three or four days a week to allow you time to recover...

Ahh, finally we are getting somewhere.

Yes, I know there are many articles here. I just wanted to see what responses I got here regarding program selection. I know my body pretty well but wanted to try something new. I will check into those that you recommended, I haven?t seen them. Thanks.