ADG's Log

New to lifting and forums so I hope I’m doing this right.

A little background on me: I’ve always been slender and somewhat athletic when I was younger. Life, work, marriage, mothering and I’ve just kind of let myself go over the past few years and became a skinny fat person. My husband, over the past three years, has been inspiring with 130+ lb weight loss and body transformation. It’s time for me to get off my butt and make changes too.

Height: 5’9"
Weight: highest 172, current 165

We are on week 2 of clean eating and already seeing positive results–feeling better, loss of retained water weight, better mood, etc. I’m on Week 1 of Cycle 1 of 5/3/1. I am very new to lifting and this is my introduction. 5/3/1 makes sense to me and is easy for me to follow as a beginner.

1RMs
Military Press: 50
Deadlift: 130
Bench: 70
Squat: 105

Last night’s workout:
Military Press:
30x5
35x5
40x7

Kroc Rows:
15x15 for 2 sets

Pushups:
bodyweight x 10 for 2 sets

I had a rough weekend with migraines and was pretty fatigued last night during my workout. I was gassed by the end, but this morning I feel like I could have pushed myself a bit harder. Felt great after the workout though.

Looking forward to logging here for the input and accountability.

YAY! A beginning log is so much fun, because it’s all just progress, progress, progress. I remember recording my first bench press 1RM number. By the end of the first year I was reppin’ it x8. It was so exciting.

That’s awesome that your husband is on board with the weights and eating clean. Now you can be a team, or maybe just a really small gang!

Powerpuff she has been talking about for a while now but she is all in now! Just in a week of clean eating we both feel better for sure. Plus when she tells earlier today she is excited about going home and doing deadlifts I know she is in!