Adding Testosterone Gel While On Cycle?

Hey guys, just looking for a little help with a new subject for me. I am 42 years old 6’3” 275 lbs. Avid weight lifting, and a mainly clean diet. I have just been prescribed to TRT or HRT therapy. I chose the gel form so I did not have to drive to the doctors office every week for the injection. Anyways, with that being said, I am looking to start my 4th testosterone only cycle. I am planning on just another 500mg/week dose of Enanthate. My question is… is it safe to also take my 60mg/day dose of my gel while on cycle? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

I have zero experience with topical testosterone treatment but I will give my opinion.

Option 1 keep using the gel it’s not gonna make a big difference either way its essentially a trt dose.

Option 2 find out how long it takes for the gel to be effective stop it for the cycle and pick bskc up however long the effective period is before the cycle ends.

Essentially you don’t want a period where you stop the cycle and are waiting for the gel to kick back in.

60 mg of gel once a day? You should probably just throw that out and go find a dr that doesnt require you to come in for injections. That actualy doesnt even make sense. Why can they let a controlled substance leave their office in one form and not another? If you are sourcing T elsewhere why wouldnt you just self medicate rather than probably pay out the ass for inferior treatment with an overly controlling Dr

1 Like

Because from everything I’ve read, the human grade test is a whole different beast than test from a UGL. Besides with my insurance, a month worth of the gel only cost me $20. At less than $1 a day, I can’t beat that no matter where my source is. Thanks for your opinion though.

Thank you. Kinda along the lines of what I was thinking.

Testosterone is testosterone.