Adding Test Cyp Cycle to TRT

Hi all this is my first time posting and I apologize if I did it wrong. Anyway, I am a 48 year old male who has been lifting for over 30 years. I am on TRT at 400mg every other week. I want to do a testosterone cypinate cycle of 500 my a week. I have been on TRT for 7 years. I will go back on 400 every other week after the cycle. Would I need clomid or an anti estrogen in this case, or even PCT? I think this is called a blast and a cruise? Thank you, Jeff

Do you actually feel good injecting EOW? I would be miserable… TRT is normally 100-150mg per week for most people and twice a week or even more often injections depending on your SHBG levels, once you start getting into 200+ it becomes a light cycle. There is no PCT required if you want to blast for a few weeks, you just return to your TRT dose afterwards, keep in mind however there will be an adjustment period coming back down from superphysiologic levels.

Hi mike, thanks for responding. I feel better with weekly injections. What sort of adjustment were you referring to when I go back to a cruise? Also do you take HCG? My doc didn’t prescribed it. I read it is used to replace LH.

Best Regards, Jeff Boyea
Man is so made that when something fires his soul, impossibilities vanish. “La Fountain”

Hi Jeff, Since you are already on TRT there is no restart (PCT) required. Just drop back to your normal dose when your cycle is done. If you will be using T cyp remember it takes 40 days for T cyp to reach steady state. Meaning your T lvl will go no higher at your current dose.

Do you have to take an AI for your current TRT dose? 400 every other week is basicly 200mg/wk which is a lot for TRT. That dose will usually give peeps elevated HCT, E2 and prolactin issues. How are your boobs feeling?

Everything seems fine, except I feel like there is some testicular atrophy. Should I talk to my Doctor about HCG? Thanks, Jeff