T Nation

Adding 100 Lbs to My Squat?

I’ve been lifting since the summer of 2005, which was the beginning of freshman year for me. I have since seen many gains, but this year I am looking for massive gains. I am one of the few members in the sophmore class at my highschool in the 2-3-4 club and am looking to advance to the 3-4-5 club before my senior year starts.

Currently I am at 157lbs at 5’8
squat 1RM-350lbs
bench 1RM-200
Incline 1RM-150

Now do you guys think that is possible for me to pack on 100 lbs to my squat? within a years time?

What’s your deadlift max?

Smolov (and lots of pain) ftw

[quote]darklight wrote:
I’ve been lifting since the summer of 2005, which was the beginning of freshman year for me. I have since seen many gains, but this year I am looking for massive gains. I am one of the few members in the sophmore class at my highschool in the 2-3-4 club and am looking to advance to the 3-4-5 club before my senior year starts.

squat 1RM-350lbs
bench 1RM-200
Incline 1RM-150

Now do you guys think that is possible for me to pack on 100 lbs to my squat? within a years time?

[/quote]
Do you play football? Do you have a coach that supervises you lifters? Don’t get caught up in the competition of trying to make some “club”. No offense but your 350 lb squat sounds too high.

[quote]bruinsdmb wrote:
darklight wrote:

squat 1RM-350lbs
bench 1RM-200
Incline 1RM-150

Do you play football? Do you have a coach that supervises you lifters? Don’t get caught up in the competition of trying to make some “club”. No offense but your 350 lb squat sounds too high.
[/quote]

Don’t be so quick to judge. Remember, in high school you don’t have to squat to parallel, you just have to dip the bar a couple of inches and it’s a good lift.

Seriously though, 100lbs would be an impressive gain, if you didn’t sacrifice form for weight.

Dont ask if its possible who the hell cares if we say no. Beleive it is and make that shit happen start today.

Good luck’

Phill