Aching Arms!

Id be really grateful if someone was to give me their expert opinion on my somewhat seeimingly obvious stupidity.
The other day in the gym my mate challenged me to see how many 30lb bicep curls i could go without stopping. I ended up doing 112, beating his 35.
Now im in the most aweful pain ive ever felt, i cant straighten my arms, and the pain just feels like its getting worse (2 days after the event).
Anything any of u guys reckon i should do to help recover from something like this? I mean im a semi experienced weight lifter, ive been doing it for 6 years, and completed a personal training course a few years ago, but, this just seems insane!
James

Man… I would tell you to ice them up like crazy; use the little paper cups fill them with water, stick em in the freezer, then ice your arms down til it melts… I would do that couple times a day…Light stretching just to get the blood flow back in there as well… take some anti-inflammatory or ibeuprofin… Hope that helped somewhat…

lol.
do 15-20 minutes of light cardio, otherwise just wait it out.

[quote]nneate wrote:
lol.
do 15-20 minutes of light cardio, otherwise just wait it out.[/quote]

ditto. and keep stretching.

lol. That’s some funny shit. Do it with deadlifts next time.

lmao, that’s funny, lol, but, why would you take that kind of a dare anyway, I mean, that’s the kind of thing that gets people seriously hurt. Anyway, back to the sub ( sry, didnt mean to preach there) yea, deffinately keep stretching it, and hey, look on the bright side, you’re liable to see a gain in deffinition, lol, good luck man.

Thanks for your advice guys. And to the guys that said that it was funny… if not for the pain id agree. I just hope that it was somehow worth it.