Absolute Beginner, Needs Help!

Ok, so, yes, cliche, here I come, start of new year, new years resolution, GET IN SHAPE!! More than that though, I want to get my LIFE in shape, my spirit, soul, mind, finance, body, relationships, attitude - I believe this is the sport to help with that. I honestly do, I have been reading a lot of bodybuilding and watching a lot recently and believe this is a lifestyle choice that will permeate into all areas of my life.

Now, I’m 32 years old. Ex 20 a day smoker (17 years) - Problems with Alcohol, Drugs and binge eating. I want to change, I AM going to change. But with all this information, and there is more of it than there I can believe. Where the hell do I start???

I would appreciate any input - I’m in need of so major bro love here!!!

I’m 32 - is that too old?
My lungs are shot to crap - as is my liver? Not too mention, probably the rest of my organs such as my brain!!
I’m on anti-depressants?
I know i’ve been stupid, I know I done damage. But I want to change all that and start contributing to my life and my family and my society.

Help guys!!! Please.

Stop posting. Right top corner the white box is to search.
Search, read, do, rest, do,
All the best !

I’ve been reading. That’s why I posted, so confused. So many dieting strategies, so many exercise routines - I get your point though, not going to loose weight sat on laptop. Was just looking for some advice i guess.

I mean I got myself to 210 lbs / 30% body fat at 6 foot 2 - that is not good shape. Where do I start to turn things around.

I’ve cut out the drink, drugs and smoking - which is a MASSIVE start for me but I want to go further!!!

Go into the gym today or tomorrow. Find your maxes on squat, bench, deadlift, and press.

By jim wendlers 5/3/1 book. Do the program exactly as written. Easy into conditioning. For a month just walk for an hour 4 times a week. Then you can start hill sprints, prowler etc.