Absolute Beginner - General Help

I am 17, and have pretty much finished growing. During the teen/pre-teen years, I have been lazy and didnt do many sports. I wasnt the atheletic kid, and nor is my family - my genes arent inclined that way I guess.

I am 6’ and weigh 155lb (11 stone). My BF, by basic inspection is ~15%, if not a bit more. Basically, I am chubby and weak. I have less muscle mass than your average 12 year old…

Anyway, I bought some weights because gyms around here have an over18 policy. I decided to start off with the Rippetoe program (althought modified - basically, I have noone to watch over me, dont have a lot of proper equipment like a squat rack, and am at home). It looks like:

Routine A:
4x8 Squat
4x8 Bench Press
1x8 Deadlift

Routine B:
4x8 Squat
4x8 Military Press
4x8 Rows

Week 1, Day 1 = A
Week 1, Day 4 = B
Week 1, Day 6 = A
Week 2, Day 1 = B
Week 2, Day 4 = A
Week 2, Day 6 = B
And repeat.

I have been doing this for 6 weeks now, and plan to continue till end of week 12 - then I have to go on holiday for 6 weeks. At the end of week 2 I added some Bicep curls for both Session A and B - basically, 3x8 - as my upper body seems to have no strength and most exercises require the biceps as stabilisers and whatnot.

I began with absolutely horrible stats, and even though my progress has been ok, I still suck bad. My genetic make is my scapegoat. Anyway, the beginning stats were…

15lb (7kg) bar,
Squats: 35kg (77lb)
Military Press: 12.5kg (27.5lb)
Bench Press: 22.5kg (49.5lb)
Rows: 25kg (55lb)
Deadlift: 35kg (77lb)
Bicep Curls (start of week 3): 7.5kg (16.5lb)

Pathetic, I know. Anyway, end of week 6, and the update is as follows:

15lb (7kg) bar,
Squats: 60kg (132lb)
Military Press: 15.0kg (33lb)
Bench Press: 25kg (55lb)
Rows: 30kg (66lb)
Deadlift: 60kg (132lb)
Bicep Curls (start of week 3): 15.0kg (33lb)