Abs

I’ve been lifting for several years, and am unable to achieve a smaller waistline. Even when I’m cut-up, my abs stick out as much as my chest. I’ve never done any drugs, but I do do a lot of squats and deadlifts. Any suggestions on what I can do to fix this?

You know, I have been trying something mew for only a few workouts, perhaps just under three weeks, and it is killing me. It is that silly wheel that were thought were for wusses. runs about $12 as opposed to the 40,50 of 80+ alts now available on infomercials. Trying a modified ab routine from somewhere, numerous sources, incling here. midsection is divided into 2 parts, 1)curls and 2)rotational work
day one: ab bench crunches, janda situps, that damn wheel and vacuums, (stand flat against a wall, blow out all air drawing navel in, then without inhaling, suck in the navel trying to draw the navel toward the spine.) day two Pavel’s full contact twists, (search “evolution of ab training” on this sites main page) ax chop, t-mag paper edition, and a very different exercise, side bends with a barbell pressed overhead. this one is really starting to improve my range of motion in my lumbar spine. I suggest if you implement it, use a ridiculously light weight as my first effort of this kept me in pain for 4 1/2 days. I humbled myself, lowered the weight to almost nothing and have added a few reps per workout, trying to keep solid form from the bottom of the range. I have blabbered enough. what I am seeing is a better appearance of the pouch and the side pinch thickness.