T Nation

About Me!

Hellow fellow T-Nation members. This right here will be my very first post in any of the forums. I guess really just an introduction and background on myself. The purpose really is just to share my experience in my not so intelligent, semi relentless pursuit of muscle.

So first and foremost a little background on myself. I recently turned 21 years old this past summer. I started lifting approximatly seven months ago ,which at the time I was five foot nine maybe ten and 140 lbs. The previous year for me had kind of been very shitty for me. I was in a bad place and probably depressed.

My life had kinda seemed to hit a sort of rock bottom when at this point I started talking to a girl who was friends with my sister. My sister had told her I was a fit and an inshape guy which I had been and kinda was then. I mean my sister had seen me when I was like 7 % bf in highschool when I used to wrestle. Anyways I felt an expectation had been placed upon me so I started hitting the gym up again five times a week and I havent looked back since. Honestly this endeavor has possibly been the most fulfilling and satisfying ambition I have ever embarked on.

So when I first first started lifting my lifts were pathetic now there only semi pathetic but this is what the big three looked like in the begining.

Bench: 185 lbs if even that I can't really remember.
Deadlift:225 lbs: Never trully found my max out in the begining
Squat: 225: Also never really found out my max.

Needless to say I was a frail little thing.

Here is a general schedual that I followed then and still do now with a few modifications. I lifted and still do Sunday through Thursday. I am including the weight I move now.

Monday: Legs
Squat: 135x10,135x10,225x66,250x6,275x6,275x6
Quad Extensions: 90x15,135x12,160x12,180x8,205x4: Done with machince that takes olympic plates
Hamstringcurls: 90x15,115x12,115x8,90x10: Also done with olympic plates