Ab Training on a Bulk

Hey guys,

Long time T-Nation member, been following the newsletter for years.
I want to develop my abs and was wondering if anyone can give me some things to read up on. I know its asked a few million times, Ive been training for years I just understand I have no abs, when I cut I have a lean stomach. So if anyone can pinpoint some articles/posts/books to work on my abs right now because I am bulking and come summer ill start to cut so when I cut I’ll have some muscle there to show.

Thanks =)

Hey, i feel like ab training on a bulk is kinda wasted energy (and calories). if you are deadlifting or squating (especially front squat), your abs should be working really hard. if you desperately want to train them, try cluster training them. work them hard for a week or two every 6 weeks or something like that. i unno. id rather focus on bringing up major body parts on a bulk and worry less about this kinda shit.

Thats what I’ve been training for like the past 5 years. Squats, deadlifts. I’v always been the one to say ab training is for pussies, but then again I’ve never really had much abdominal to be cocky about. So I want to get them this year and not worry about them.

[quote].Golden wrote:
Thats what I’ve been training for like the past 5 years. Squats, deadlifts. I’v always been the one to say ab training is for pussies, but then again I’ve never really had much abdominal to be cocky about. So I want to get them this year and not worry about them.[/quote]

Lmao @ “ab training is for pussies.” Where in the world did you come up with that nonsense? If anything, heavy ab training will HELP your squat and deadlift, dum dum.