AB skinfold VS other skinfolds..

Just measured my bf today and got the following results with ACCU-measure calipers( jackson-pollock method): Chest- 8.5-9mm Thigh- 8.5-9mm Lower Abdominal- 14mm. According to the bf-calculator, this leaves me at 8.3-8.6% bf. These were taken after breakfast, but I doubt that they fluctuate that much anyway.

I seem to carry some flab on my lower ab area, I mean alot of flab in comparison to my other areas, so my question: Do I have an imbalance in my bodyfat distribution?
How does YOUR measurements look?

The thingy is…A couple of months ago I had the EXACT same measurements, EXCEPT for my lower ab area- which were 18-19(!!)mm.

So it seems that ive lost some flab allright, but exclusively on my lower ab area! So far goes the notion that the fat is supposed to come off from all parts off your body…

You have a pretty normal male body fat distribution, but it is a little more balanced than most males.

Males tend to carry fat in this order from highest to lowest: abdomen -> upper torso/back -> legs -> arms.

These assumptions are based on the hundreds of males upon who I've measured body fat for or talked about body fat measurement with.

Fat dissappears fastest for most people in different areas. Some guys lose abdominal fat really quick whereas others lose it last on the list. My abdomen really wants to hold on to the fat that is there. Consider yourself lucky that your ab flab is coming off first.

It may help to keep in mind that in “meltdown training,” alessi says that fat strips in this order: abs, trunk, arms, legs. I think thats the right order. ANYWAY, abs are first so it’s not a surprise thats where you see the most difference.