Bagsy's Training Log

New here but long-time lurker. 23 year old woman, graduate student, washed up athlete.

I’ve been training for a couple years now but have never consistently maintained a log. I played soccer at a decently high level growing up but gave it up to focus more on academics in college, where I touched a barbell for the first time. 5/3/1 resonates with me the most for its focus on not only strength but also athleticism as a whole. Appreciate Jim’s philosophy on training.

Currently 5’3.5 (yes, the 0.5 matters)/128ish.

My best recent lifts are
140x5 squat
110x1 bench
210x5 deadlift
75x1 press
8 pullups
12 dips

I also do a lot of conditioning (Assault bike or hill sprints). I need to work a lot more on strength than conditioning though, as evidenced by the above numbers.

5 Likes

I’m nearing the end of my 2nd cycle of 5/3/1 BBB Beefcake. I’m currently gaining weight even though I don’t really like it. I hit major PRs in today’s workout.

C2W3D3
Deadlift
135x5
165x5
185x5
210x5
165x5x10 SS 50 pushups

100 band pull aparts

100 cal assault bike

4 Likes

Congrats on the PRs!

1 Like

C2W3D4
Bench
35x8
65x5
77.5x5
87.5x5
100x5
77.5x5x10

50 pullups before benching
3x10 BSS holding 2 25# plates in between a couple sets of bench
50 reps core (supersetting ab wheel and dragon flags)

Stoked about the bench PR!!

That’s a lot of pullups, very impressive for a girl!

It’s a PR party in here!

Strong session, keep it going!!!

Also a washed up athlete. Got into lifting to keep up with the kids. I haven’t let age stop me from playing though (but damn corona did. lol). You still actively play?

In for this log

Minus the neg :blush:

1 Like

That’s not a neg. Most guys can’t even do a pullup. It’s even lower for women who are usually more lower body dominant

You can’t be that washed-up… you haven’t had time yet!

Great lifts

2 Likes