A Thread Like This...

A thread like this would probably immediately fail if posted anywhere else on T-Nation.

Full of hate, you are. Turn to the dark side, you will…

[quote]TheBigV wrote:

A thread like this would probably immediately fail if posted anywhere else on T-Nation.

Full of hate, you are. Turn to the dark side, you will.[/quote]

Indeed.

I don’t mean to hate on the guy, but if you’re not even hitting 14" on your arms, keep that shit to yourself. Progress is great and we all start at different levels, but even though I have moved forward in many ways since I started training, I’m no where near at a level where I can start bragging about what I’ve achieved.

Compared to many intermediate-advanced lifters here, I’m still shit even though I’m happy with where I’ve gotten to from where I started.

[quote]RSGZ wrote:
TheBigV wrote:

Full of hate, you are. Turn to the dark side, you will.

Indeed.

I don’t mean to hate on the guy, but if you’re not even hitting 14" on your arms, keep that shit to yourself. Progress is great and we all start at different levels, but even though I have moved forward in many ways since I started training, I’m no where near at a level where I can start bragging about what I’ve achieved.

Compared to many intermediate-advanced lifters here, I’m still shit even though I’m happy with where I’ve gotten to from where I started.[/quote]

It’s true. People should realize that there are dudes walking around with forearms the size of an intermediate lifters upper arms. It’s just… come on. You’re in what should be a prestigious place in the forum where ADVANCED lifters can get together and talk about their experiences lifting.

If you’re being complimented on your “14 inch arms”, what the fuck are you doing there? Like… what? People wonder why people outside the Cell are bitching about it? SOME GUY JUST BREACHED 14" ON HIS ARMS!!! WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

It only took him a fucking year