A Return to Training, Advice Necessary

Hey everyone,

I wasn’t sure where to post this as I’m not really a beginner to lifting and training.
I suffered a workplace accident 4-5 years ago and stopped competitive power lifting and training altogether, I was at a point where I couldn’t walk unassisted let alone train.
Things were very up and down mentally and physically and I went from 112kg 16%BF down to 90kg (guessing 25%BF) in 4 years.

Some breakthroughs occurred in the last year which saw me walking unassisted and soon jogging. That was a massive deal for me and this motivated me to clean the diet up and lose some body fat which I’ve done (85kg and maybe about 20%BF, I’ll get this checked)

I recently completed a 14km City to Surf here in Sydney Australia over the weekend with no real training, no carb loading and practically no sleep over the 3 days prior. Crossing that line pushed me more to get back into regular training and here I am, looking through T-Nation articles and forums for some information.

My goal is to remain at my current 85kg weight, shred more fat and bulk up more over time to about 95kg max. I dusted off some old books, “Starting Strength” by Mark Ripptoe, “Maximum Strength” by Eric Cressey and pulled up some old excel training logs and some of this has helped. My real concern is the dilution of information, there is so much of it floating about that it’s put some doubt in my mind as to whether or not I’m over-simplifying my program.

My nutrition, training and stats are all below and I would really appreciate some input from others to whether I’m on the right track or not.

Weight: 85kg (187lbs), unknown BF% (20-25)
Height: 178cm (5 feet 10 inches)
Sex: Male

Nutrition
Meal 1: 1/4 cup oatmeal (water instead of milk) with a handful of frozen blue berries

TRAINING

Meal 2: 1/2 cup white rice, 95g can of Tuna, Drizzle of Sweet Chile sauce.