A Newbies First Cut (Velocity Diet)

Greetings everyone,

When I first got involved in the world of bodybuilding I just wanted to be buff. I was a skinny little thing 5’11 155 lbs. with a 33’ waist. I didn’t think to check out articles online, so I just started lifting heavy and eating heavy. Long story short, I did develop muscle, but it’s under a lot of fat. I’m now 185 lbs with a 36’ waist. When I started out I didn’t supplement, do cardio, sleep, or drink water, and I ate mostly crap. So now I’ve got a bit of a gut, and I’m going to get rid of it, which will be my first cut.

Now I have not read that many articles here because too much information can be overwhelming and cause paralysis by analysis. But what I have read and liked quite a bit are the 10x3 For Fat Loss and Velocity Diet. I started out a month ago just using the 10x3 plan, and 2000cals a day of whole foods (all very healthy, low calorie, high protein). As this is a program originally designed for college football players, and I have horrible endurance from 0 cardio, I was only able to originally complete 5 of the 10 sets, and around 3 minutes of the HIIT. This has steadily improved, but I am looking for something quicker. So I got some Low-Carb Grow!, Surge, HOT-ROX, and Milled Flax Seeds. Heres where I run into a bit of a problem. I could just follow the Velocity Diet to the letter, and drop the 10x3 program seeing as it burns a lot more calories with the HIIT then the fast walking does, but in this instance I wouldn’t be increasing my cardiovascular health, and I’m already worried about how healthy this diet is what with the MRPs and HOT-ROX both containing various chemicals and such.