A Mountaineer 5/3/1 log

Im getting my masters in exercise physiology at WVU right now. Ive been lifting seriously for the past 3 years and have been running 5/3/1 since Jan. Just recently stalled on all the main lifts and decided to deload and start a log on here.

Push Press
135x5 160x5 180x10

Dips
BW+20x8 40x8 60x8 80x8

Pull-Ups
BWx7x3

SkullCrushers
60x8 70x8 80x8 90x8

Oh and I do 20 prowler sprints after each workout

Looking forward to football season? Should be a lot of fun.

Yea should be interesting to see with Stewart gone what Hologorsen’s offense does this year.

Today was deadlift day. The last set on deadlifts I should have easily gotten 10 or more reps but for some reason by back was really sore. While doing the lunges I wanted to focus on range of motion and not worry so much about loading up the weight. Overall pretty average day.

Deadlift
295x 5 340x5 385 x6

Lunge
40x12 50x12 60x12 70x12

Wide Good Morning
45x12 95x12 105x12 115x12

Standing Cable Crunch
200x12x4

Ill go run some hills later in the day. Legs are pretty sore from today still.

Did bench today. Decided to go wider on my grip and the weight felt extremely easy. Very good workout today.

bench press
190x5 220x5 245x10

incline flye/press
45, 55, 70, 75 x10

kroc row
120x 23

tricep pushdown- 4 sets

Forgot to write all my stats in the first post.

Height- 5’10
Weight- easily flucates between 180 in the morning and 195 rite before I go to bed.
1RMs- Bench 330 Squat 340 Deadlift 525 Push Press 230

Ive always been and extremely good presser. My first day lifting when i was 15 my max on bench press was 150.
I find it extremely strange that my squat and bench are only 10 pounds apart.

Nutrition
Ive been following an intermittent fast protocol since may and absolutely love it. Weight has stayed the same but ive have clearly lost alot of fat especially around the midsection Plus I love the feeling of lifting on an empty stomach. Feel more focused and more alert.

Lifting History