T Nation

A Little Motivation/Help

Alright so I have been away from the computer for a few months (well I mean away from the site) but I have been doing pretty decent with my diet and have started jogging every second day (sunday,tues,thurs) and working out about 3x per week after work. Also I am a asphalt raker so I break asphalt all day and then shovel for the rest so I get pretty tirred before the gym and runs haha.

But as I was saying I have lost some pretty good weight I would say, I honestly didnt weight myself before I started or even rececntly but I have noticed a very nice change in my clothes and face, along with people and friends being amazed at how much I have lost.

ANYWAY I wanted to see what you guys thoought of my eating, I know I can always improve since I am still a newb (been about 4-5 months)

8:30 wake up
3 eggs with a coffee

10:30 apple or orange (anykind of fruit)

12:30 A lean cut of steak and a fruit or two

2:30 another fruit or two

5:00 a lean steak or 2 chicken breats (either) with a salad

then usually I will have another fruit or something before I go to bed

I KNOW I am going to be killed on the food intake because I am almost positive I am not getting enough of the good stuff to keep me going.

I am wondering what I can do for more energy after work?
What are some simple foods that I can just whip up in the morning (for work) that are decent with calories/low carb/ but still have protein.

I feel like I have been hitting a brick wall of no energy and I REALLY DO NOT WANT TO SCREW UP MY PROGRESS!

Thanks alot guys and girls ahead of time

wow. this is an easy fix since your meals are fine but your snacks are lacking. veggies are not horrible so experiment with finding good ones.

your first snack, for example, could be cheese and baby carrots. usually stores have lots of variety with the cheeses so go exploring and mix things up. you really need more fat in your diet!