A Higher-Intermediate Program for Size?

Hey guys,

I’ve been a member of T-Nation for a few years now, reading every once in a while, but I’ve never had the need to post anything until now. I’m 22 years old, 5’11 and about 205 lbs.

I’ve been training since I was about 18 years old. I’d train for several months seriously, then back off for awhile. The lack of year-round consistency was due to me being in college as I had other areas of my life to work on and enjoy.

Now that I have a less distracting social life I’m alot more serious about training, so now I get to the point of this post:

I’m looking for a solid higher-intermediate program now that will help me put on more size, with strength as a secondary goal as well. I’ve always been interested in getting bigger and stronger, not just one or the other. Most of my size gains have come from a modified WS4SB template and 5/3/1 (I went from about 150 to 200 in college). I’ve sort of used these as staples and always have gone back to them and now I want to try something new. I’ve thought about trying out a traditional bodybuilding split but in the past higher frequency has seemed to work better for me.

Any suggestions for me? At this point in my training career I’m well past beginner, and not anywhere near an advanced level. Some lifts to give a background: Bench press: 340 (I know it’s high, relatively speaking); Squat: 405; Deadlift: 460ish (not sure, haven’t deadlifted in about 6 weeks); Standing military press: 190.

I’d appreciate any feedback.

-Chris

5/3/1 again with some BBB sets? I’ve been looking into Big Beyond Belief as well which is an odd program but many swear amazing results if you have nutrition and recovery down pat. MODOK was one who I’ve seen posting about his success with this as well. Might want to give it a read.