A Fresh Slate with Room to Build

Ok, so to start I am a bit late here, but I will start now and continue on.

My goals with this forum: let T-Nation see what I am doing and help to correct or improve towards my end result.

A small bit of history: I have been overweight most of my life. I hit Middle School at 5’6" weighing in at 205. I graduated high school at 5’8" and about the same weight. For about 15 years I have been concerned with my weight and wanted to get fit. Football was tough for the fat kid! So, 14 years after I set the goal I finally attained it. Last year I finally put those thoughts to action and got serious. I dropped 50 pounds in 3 months - the right way. I say the right way because I have cut weight before, felt better…but I needed to face it, cutting weight is not really loosing weight - it comes right back.

What did I do: I completely changed and controlled my diet and got in a ton of basic but good exercises.

The details of my initial diet and exercise:

Food: I ate nothing but chicken breast, raw and steamed vegetables (only the green ones), tuna fish (NO mayo, hot sauce only), raw oatmeal, peanut butter, protein shakes, vitamins and water. I ate plenty. Eating chicken breast marinated in hot sauce to exhaustion proved to be much better than eating pizza to exhaustion!

Exercise: I did the basics and started off slow, but pushed it. I did push ups in every form, dips, pull-ups, and chin-ups for upper body work. Bicycles, scissors, hyper extensions, and side to sides for core work. And I did weightless squats and calf raises for leg work. Finally I did a ton of running, or what turned into running after a couple of weeks and progressed to a 30+ mile a week journey.
After eating like this and working these exercises for at least 2 hours a day for three weeks I could see results. After 3 months I felt better than I ever felt in my life.