A-Drol and Blood Pressure

Have any users of Anadrol experienced an increase in blood pressure while on this drug, and is the effect only temporary during a cycle?

I had my blood pressure checked today, and it was 151/88. I am 28 years old, and normally I am in the healthy blood pressure range, much lower, at around 110-130/70. That’s a significant increase in pressure, which I would believe to be from the A-Drol. Hypertension is a noted side effect of this steroid.

I’ve also had a throbbing headache which has been going on all week, so I’ve halved the dosage to 50mg daily instead of 100mg.

I’m considering aborting the cycle due to a trapezius/neck strain injury, and starting again when I’ve recovered. But then I’ve already used some of the gear, and will have to make it a lower dosage cycle. It all depends on my body, I guess. Damn it, I’d nearly broken through the 80kg barrier, which I’ve never done before!

Alright.

First off yes most who use drol will get high bp headaches. They throb and they suck, and not in the ohh so sultry way my lady does that make me love her.Here’s what you should do.

1. Start of with a lower dose then what you intend to take and taper up into your optimal dose/intended dose. This is a place where, like some of us have mentioned, liquid orals are a big advantage because you can really titrate your dose in small and subtly (sp?) inceasind doseages which means more time to adjust and less chance of ending up in the red zone (aka the my head is going to blow off my fucking shoulders zone).

2. Hawthorne berry, celery seed extract along with keeping your bad fats and imo fat intake overall moderate to low along with lots of fiber from veggies and fruits will also help alot.

3. Yoga, pilates, or even meditation have all been shown to help lower bp. However, I’m not certain if that would apply to people with high bp simply because of aas. Although I dont’ see why it wouldnt’.