T Nation

A Different Workout Method

Hello fellow athletes!
Ive been messing around with a few splits and programs through my 2 years of constant training. And now i tried to build up a program my self.
After researching a lot about how strength is build and how hypertrophy works, I tried researching on building both on same time in the same program. None of the programs i've seen seems to appeal to me, so i build up my own:

My program is based on a 8 day cycle, where i tried to hit the muscle groups every fifth day. I've been doing this for a while (2 months) and I feel stronger and look bigger than any other split i tried + my nutrition was alright = tracking my macros. A lot of veggies and meat, less carbs (Carb back loading inspired diet).

Hypertrophy days pauses: Max 45 second pauses
Strength day pauses: Depends, because i'm going for RM and PR

Day 1: hypertrophy chest, shoulders, triceps (4 sets 6-8 reps every exercise)
Incline barbell press 20degree
Incline dumbell press 30degree superset incline flyse
High incline barbell shoulder press (around 70-80 degrees not sure)
Lateral raises
Any triceps exercise

Day 2: hypertrophy back, biceps (4 sets 8-10 reps)
Weighted thumbless pullups
Overhand Pulldowns
Bent over row
Rackpulls superset barbell shrugs
Facepulls superset Bent over raises
Any biceps exercise

Day 3: Hypertrophy legday
20 rep Breathing squats
Barbell lunges superset with strict SL deadlifts

Day 4: off/some kind of cardio - hiit

Day 5 Strength chest 'n' shoulders
Bench press: Starts from 5rm building up to 1rm
Overhead press: Starts from 5rm building up to 1rm
plyometric exercises related to musclegroups.

Day 6: Strength legs 'n' back
Squat: Starts from 5rm building up to 1rm
Deadlifts: Starts from 5rm building up to 1rm
Bent over row or heavy fucking weighted dips (haha): starts from 5rm building up to 1 rm.
Plyometric exercises related to musclegroups (muscles up, explosive pull ups, box jumps and so on)