A Diet for Strongman

Hey everyone, i’ve been training in strongman for about 6 months now, and i’ve been wanting to start a new diet to help with recovery, gains and all that jazz. I train powerlifting 3 days a week with 1 strongman day. I weigh 215 right now after a pretty shitty bulk, i’ve put on about ten pounds of fat with fifteen pounds of muscle. Here is what i’ve been doing for the past week or so:

6 a.m.- Wake up
6:30 a.m.- 4 eggs (w/ milk; scrambled), 3/4 cup fruit and nut granola, banana, multivitamin
9:30 a.m.- 6 p.m.- 20g whey protein, apple
11:30 a.m.- chicken breast, 1/2 cup brown rice, mixed salad w/ ranch
2:30 p.m.- 20g whey protein, 1/2 cup almonds
4:30 p.m.- approx. 8 oz steak, small bowl of pasta w/sauce, vegetables
6 p.m.- Train
7-7:30 p.m.-2 scoops of 2:1:1 Recovery
9 p.m.- 20g whey protein, 1/2 cup oatmeal w/ 1 cup milk

What do you guys think? am i getting enough protein/carbs/fat and what not for all of my strongman training?

How do we know what you’re doing is good if we don’t know your:

weight
bodyfat percentage
full schedule
physical and body composition goals

Even with the little info you did provide, your inquiry requires about 20 to 30 minutes of UNPAID work because we’d either have to manually (calculator and pen) figure out your dietary breakdown (kcal, P, C, F) or use nutrition software (eg, Fitday, Computrition, etc.).

[quote]GP7 wrote:

What do you guys think? am i getting enough protein/carbs/fat and what not for all of my strongman training?[/quote]

Let’s start from the beginning… are you doing well with your strong man training?

If yes: Continue diet as as
If no: let’s get into more detail about what’s wrong

Going out on a limb here since you created a thread asking for advice I’m going with “no” … so let’s hear it.

Easy boy, title says it all: “Strong Man”.

Since a good weight for a Strong Man, say, 6 feet tall, would be 260ish I believe we’re talking bulking here.