T Nation

9 Years In The Gym and ... Nothing!

Hi All! Sorry for my poor english, but I learn this…

I am about 30 years old. I’ve been training in the gym since may 2009 (with stop 2013-2015).

Systematically!
With diet (low-carb, high carb, paleo, vegan… i tried different…)
With different routines: Classic split (Chest-Tri, Shouders-Legs, Back-Bi) Rippetoe SS, Push-Pull, Push-Pull-Legs, GVT, McRobert minimalistic routines (2 days per week)

The problem is: I don’tt make a result! No muscle growth, no increase in strength!

My results:

Bench press: 50 kg
Squat: 55 kg
Deadlift: 79 kg

I’m exhausted after each workout. On the second day I feel like with flu.
My condition sucks. I’ve had a lot of sport since I was a child. It gives no results.

I had trainers who watched my training and diets. Two of them competed in bodybuilding, They have no idea for me.

I have low T: 8-12 nmol/l
My TSH is: 2,80

After many years I still have heavy DOMS.

My only success is cutting. I lost 40 kg. That’s the reason why I’m still staying in the gym.
Any surplus in diet give me fat on belly. I am skinny-fat.

Before gym:
After cutting:
Now:

As a beginner, I did not have any increase in strength.
2 people with whom I trained - today they are bodybuilders and compete on stage.
I sleep 7-12 hours per night.
All time I feel sleepy.

I have digestive problems. Food comes out from my stomach after 3-5 hours. I used betaine HCl, but that’s not it. I think I have problem with hormones: insulin and testosterone. I have been at the doctor, but in my country hormonal therapy is unknown for mans. T has a low level. I feel this. Test show me 8-12 nmol/l.

What do You think about my story?

Bet this wouldnt have been a problem if you never went on that excessive cut

I think the problem was you didn’t try enough programs and enough diets and not in enough combinations

1 Like

This looks fake. So… in for troll.

2 Likes